There are few in the Christian Community that have never heard the name Joni Eareckson Tada. A life transformed after a diving accident in 1967 that left her a quadriplegic. Our Mighty Lord has used her in unspeakable ways. I don’t think I have come a cross another women in my life that has suffered physically like Joni.

I wanted to share these words with you that were spoken after Joni’s most recent health findings. Joni has been diagnosed with Breast Cancer.

“I’ve often said that our afflictions come from the hand of our all-wise and sovereign God, who loves us and wants what is best for us,” Tada said, according to the news release. “So, although cancer is something new, I am content to receive from God whatever He deems fit for me. Yes, it’s alarming, but rest assured that Ken [her husband] and I are utterly convinced that God is going to use this to stretch our faith, brighten our hope and strengthen our witness to others.”

That is a true woman!

I hope if you are struggling today, whether it be big or small that you can find comfort and confidence in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ as Joni has and will continue to.

Please pray with me for our dear sister.

To see more of how the Lord is using this dear sister around the world visit Joni and Friends

~Erin

