Don’t forget to hop on over and visit Tiffany at A Moment Cherished, the creator of Momentous Monday!

First off, I am sorry I am lagging behind in the posts. I will (Lord willing) be able to do a little more being at my parents home and getting to relax a little!

There are so many things that have happened in our lives in the last 2 weeks, I feel like we have just been on a huge wave just enjoying the ride.
Leaving California was harder than I thought it would be. Saying goodbye to my dear friends was so hard, having eternity in view made it so much easier. I will miss them, their love, encouragement and example to me.

As most of you know, James has excepted a Pastorate in Edmonton!! We are so excited about this opportunity. We just love this church!! God is doing big things there, and we are blessed to be called to be a part of it. Before we departed for TO to visit family, we were able to secure a home…a townhouse, we are so blessed!! Our return date is planned for the begining of July. Please pray that there would be no delays.

Ahhh back in Toronto has been fun, not just because Caleb is sleeping better, do to having his own room, though that does help!! We have been visiting friends and family we haven’t seen in a year and a half!! My daddy met us at the airport, I met my sweet little niece for the first time. New baby cousins everywhere are waiting for me to come and steal them, well not really they don’t understand waiting yet.

And last but certainly not least…our baby turned One last Saturday!! What a sweet gift from the Lord. A whole year with our son. Which also got me thinking how blessed we are to have 7 with our other little man! God is good to us, to loan us these sweet babies while He works His plan and purposes in their (and ours) lives. Everyday is a gift, I don’t want to take one minute for granted (though I know I do). I am striving to make the most of every opportunity with my boys.

Caleb’s birthday was pretty funny, well mostly just the cupcake part. We tried to give him his cupcake but when we set it in front of him, he poked it and started to yell and his little eyes watered as he tried to fling it off the tray!

Here are some pics of our stay so far…babies, babies, and more babies please!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

