Don’t forget to link the banner to the left to connect with Tiffany from A Moment Cherished, the mommy behind Momentous Monday!

The reality of leaving is starting to hit me. It is sad but exciting at the same time. This is where we started our marriage, our family, our first home. We love our church, the relationships that we have made here have been like no other.

I was church yesterday and there was an anxiousness in my heart to leave and get home for lunch. After a super long morning it’s hard to think of anything other than the fierce growl of your stomach and the dept of the theology that has been thrown at you needs time to embed in your heart.

I stood in a conversation with a sweet friend, I realized this could be our last this side of heaven. I want to cherish these conversations. I am going to start to bring my camera to church so I can build a prayer wall. A prayer wall is a a wall full of pictures of people you want to remember to pray for.

It has been amazing to focus on the fact that this life is but a vapor but eternity with the ones I love, worshiping our Lord, is forever!

What did the Lord show me yesterday? The moments that He gives me with the church body are so precious. Don’t miss the sweet fellowship, I am one with them in Christ. Don’t miss the moments to encourage, or to be encouraged. His Church is an amazing gift, it is a picture of heaven, one that is like no other!

But you are A CHOSEN RACE, A royal PRIESTHOOD, A HOLY NATION, A PEOPLE FOR God’s OWN POSSESSION, so that you may proclaim the excellencies of Him who has called you out of darkness into His marvelous light; ~ 1 Peter 2:9

I am trying hard to upload my pictures, another moment to cherish is my growing babe, who is on his way to walking! So check back I will try to fix the problem!

~Erin

