This is the question that may of you are asking, we are so thankful to all who have asked and prayed for us. I am sorry that I don’t have more news for you but the sign says it all. We are still unsure of what we are doing. We are in the application process with a church from Canada and once we hear from them we will know a little bit better of how to move forward. The second option is staying to do a ThM another degree that will take 2 years and give James the ability to teach as well as Pastor. We would be under the wing of one of James’ professor serving and being groomed for the ministry in his church. The third option is we go home to Toronto and plant ourselves with my cousin in his church (that’s a whole other topic in it self, it is so exciting to see the Lord move in building His church)

Anxiousness easily builds in my heart when I think of our situation. Where are we going to be? Am I going to see my family soon? Are we going to land in court again? Are we staying? Going? Going somewhere else? More applications? A plane ticket…anything? So many questions I don’t know the answer too. I can’t start packing. I can’t tell people anything. I feel like my life is up in the air.

Then, reality hits. God doesn’t want me know. If He wanted us to know, at the very least we would have some inclination of where we are headed. If there has been one thing I have learned about the Lord in our time here at seminary, it is His faithfulness. Well maybe two…His timing, not mine.

This really is amazing because I get to see the Lord pull it all together for us and all we have to do is trust in Him, His timing, His plan, His purpose, for His glory! Another area that I thought about today was, if I am so focused on moving, or not moving, because He knows my weakness, He knows it would be hard for me to be obedient in the daily tasks. He wants me to focus on serving my husband and my family. How would I be able to properly serve my husband during the most busiest time at seminary if I am cleaning and packing and knowing me pushing my anxiety on him….he doesn’t need that! He wants to finish strong and the Lord wants me to help him finish strong without the burden of whatever it maybe that we are doing.

Isaiah 40:31 is such an amazing verse. Stress and worry suck the life from you, not to mention it is sin, but trusting in the LORD gives you strength, how amazing that we need not to worry but trust in the faithful God we know and serve!

Yet those who wait for the LORD
Will gain new strength;
They will mount up with wings like eagles,
They will run and not get tired,
They will walk and not become weary.

So I am sorry that I don’t have more news but there really isn’t any other place I’d rather be then here! But on a side note, I am trying to make it home for the summer no matter what!

~Erin

