Photobucket Tiffany over at A Moment Cherished is a sweet wife and mother who has encouraged me and reminded me of the wonderful verse in James 4:14b You are just a vapor that appears for a little while and then vanishes away. She has encouraged me to preserve and cherish everyday moments. How faithful is our God to give us these moments. How often do I miss them!? By joining in on Momentous Monday I am seeing them more clearly and they are everywhere! I am not so consumed by me (I am not totally out of the clear on this one, but the Lord is working on me) but looking to the Lord and giving thanks for the amazing life and moments He has given me.

Last week was a difficult week with Caleb cutting his teeth but there was a special moment that we had as a family. And if any of you know the crazy life of a seminarian, it is a little difficult just to drop everything you are doing and go out! We usually plan out outings so that James can manage his schedule (My hubby is my hero). We went for a Rollerblade/scooter/walk at Balboa Lake. It was sweet to see my hubby play with the boys, push the stroller and the precious smile of my baby, who seemed to have forgotten that he was teething for those couple hours and enjoyed the out doors.

The Lord is so good to me, thank you Father for the moments you give me to cherish!!

This is a classic picture of James and I. I have a ton of them.

