The reason I am posting this is because of the power in the message being preached this year! This video reminds me of not only the holiness, love and grace of our great God, but also His wrath against sin and sinners who are unwilling to repent. If we are to spend eternity in Heaven and be freed from our punishment, we need to ask His forgiveness.  How that was me; a great sinner and His wrath was being stored up against me for the day of judgment. What a mind blowing thing  Pastor Rick said, “He comes to us. He dies for us. He conquers death and the resurrection for us, and offers salvation to us as brothers and as children of the Living God.”  WOW! An enemy of the Living God now His child.   I still am a great sinner and in need of His grace to forgive me moment to moment but it is my only desire to live life for Him as His servant until He takes me home. I am humbled that His pursuit of His children is relentless especially in our sin!

It really is heartbreaking that preachers today have opted out of preaching on sin and hell for fear of offending (or not convicting) their hearers. We need to know the seriousness of our sin and the reality of hell in order to know the fullness of God’s holiness, goodness, love, compassion, righteousness,  kindness, faithfulness, power and glory! Enjoy this video it is well done!

~Erin

But God demonstrates His own love towards us in that while we were yet sinners Christ died for us. Romans 5:8

