James and I have been incredibly blessed!  We went for our ultrasound yesterday which was pretty extensive because our little one is a heavy squirmer! Dr. Frield’s said everything looked good! The baby is 10 inches long and a whopping 13 oz! Not to keep you all waiting but…

327-its_a_boy_balloonWe picked out the name, Caleb James Coates! I would post some pics of the ultrasound but because our little man is such a mover and shaker when the Dr. tried to get a good one, his hands and cord were in front of his little face, I just took that as him waving at us…Isaac was thrilled to be able to be a part of it too, he is going to “tell the world about my baby brother”.

Also, another huge milestone for our family…

Isaac's first missing tooth!

Isaac's first missing tooth!

Yup there it is or isn’t, Isaac’s first tooth is gone! This was a hard moment for me…my baby is growing up way to fast, though every new moment with him is exciting and seeing him grow in so many ways. When I say grow I mean grow, he is already 50 inches tall considering I am only 62 inches I say that is tall.

What an absolute joy our little blessings have been!

Behold, children are a gift of the LORD,
The fruit of the womb is a reward.
Like arrows in the hand of a warrior,
So are the children of one’s youth.
How blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them;

Psalm 127:3-5a

