Well after much prayer and after one of the most wonderful years of our lives we are pleased to announce we are having a little one.  Isaac is so excited to be a big brother and has prayed pretty much since we got to Cali that the Lord would answer his prayer to be just that!

We are so grateful that the Lord has brought us 2 months into the pregnancy! We got to hear the heartbeat for the first time which was amazing cause I never got to hear Isaac’s (the ultrasound man was not very nice to me) Jamie was awe struck at our great God and His creation!  I am blown away every time I read what changes and development the baby is going through and how God is forming this little one, something only our all powerful Creator could do!!! It is amazing to think God would give us His children to raise. Recently I have really been reflecting on the verse in Psalm 127:3-5a

Behold children are a girt of the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, So are the children of ones youth. How blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them;

Raising Isaac has been the greatest joy of my life, to know that in my sinfulness my child is a gift from God.  The call to parenting is no small task and I am grateful for each day the Lord has given me my little man and a new gift of a baby. There is no greater joy (other than my marriage of course) then the gift or motherhood.  I am so thankful for the grace of God through the challenging times and how loving and compassionate a child He has given me. His standards are high and His word leads me daily to grow into the mother He intended me to be! I have also been learning a lot from this amazing site I found on Biblical Motherhood, a legacy this women is leaving behind for her children, I pray one day I can leave this behind for a legacy for my children, there is much work the Lord needs to do! Interestingly enough Proverbs 14:1 is the verse that is our topic this year for Seminary Wives:

The wise women builds her house, But the foolish tears it down with her own hands.

www.proverbs14verse1.blogspot.com

Here is the T-Shirt I made for Isaac when we surprised him with the big news! He wears it all the time and when we are out tries to get everyone to look at it and if they don’t he’ll ask really loud, “why aren’t they looking at my shirt!?”

california-442

