Praise the Lord, Jamie and I celebrated our 1st anniversary!!!  I have to say that I am absolutly blown away at the man the Lord has given me.  Though Jamie falls short of Eph 5:25~ Husbands love your wives just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself up for her~ this is a verse he daily pursues in our marriage.  I see the Love that Christ has for me in allowing me to be married to this wonderful man. Though Jamie isn’t your typical romantic his love for me is so more than I deserve and so much more than I could have imagined.  He is persistant in pursuing the sin in my life so that I am not separating myself from the Lord, encouraging me in my walk and leading me in being a women who pleases the God which is to me the greatest love a man can have for his wife.  He is selfless and caring as well as challenging and godly.  I admire this man so much when I see his discipline both for the Lord and his school work and the amazing love and devotion he has for our great Lord.  He reminds me daily by his diciplines to evaluate my own life. I have seen him up till all hours of the night cramming for exams and getting papers done then awake before dawn to go off to school then work his job to provide for the family and he hardly ever complains of being tired.  Through all the hard school work and his job he still finds time to put his family above all this.  I have watched the father son relationship between him and Isaac grow beyond anything I could have ever imagined.  My husband is a wonderful man and all the glory is given to the Lord for the transforming work he is doing by His Spirit.  He has shown Jamie much wisdom this year and we look forward to seeing what else in store for our family.  I love you honey, Erin

